Lab members

CURRENT

Peter D. Adams, PhD – p.adams@beatson.gla.ac.uk

Peter Adams obtained his BA in biochemistry at the University of Oxford, England and his PhD at Imperial Cancer Research Fund (now CR-UK). He did post-doctoral work with Dr. William G. Kaelin, Jr. at Dana-Farber Cancer Institute. He set up his own lab at Fox Chase Cancer Center in 1999 and moved to the CR-UK Beatson Institute and Glasgow University in October of 2008. Peter Adams is co-Editor-in-Chief of the journal Aging Cell. 

Rachael Hewitt, BSc. – RachaelnHewitt@gmail.com

Rachael Hewitt obtained her BSc from the University of Glasgow, UK. 

Desy Piscitello, BSc. – d.piscitello@beatson.gla.ac.uk

Desy is currently a PhD student at Glasgow University, UK.

Claire Brock, BSc. – Claire.Brock@glasgow.ac.uk

Claire Brock obtained her BSc from the University of Glasgow. 

Annie-Louise Latif, MBCHB, MRCP. – Anne-Louise.Latif@glasgow.ac.uk

Annie Latif obtained her MBCHB from University of Glasgow in 2002. 

Douglas MacKenzie, BSc (Hons) MBChB (Hons) MRCS (Ed). Douglas.Mackenzie@glasgow.ac.uk

John Cole, BSc. – johnjcole@hotmail.co.uk

John Cole obtained his BSc and MRes in bioinformatics from the University of Glasgow.

Farah Jaber-Hijazi, PhD. – farah.h.j@gmail.com

Farah Jaber-Hijazi obtained her MSc at the Universities of Manchester, Salford and Keele and her PhD from the University of Nottingham. 

Maria Grazia Vizioli, PhD. – mariagrazia_vizioli@yahoo.it

Maria Grazia Vizioli obtained her PhD from The Open University, UK. 

Mohammad Iqbal Rather, PhD. – iqbaliisc@gmail.com

Mohammad Iqbal obtained his PhD from the Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore

Neil Robertson, BSc. – neil.alistair.robertson@hotmail.co.uk

Neil Robertson obtained his BSc from University of Glasgow

Francisco Marques, PhD. – F.Marques@beatson.gla.ac.uk

Francisco Marques obtained his PhD from the University of Newcastle. 

Ashley Newcombe, BSc. – a.newcombe.1@research.gla.ac.uk

Ashley is currently a PhD student at Glasgow University, UK.

FORMER

Dr. Rugang Zhang – former post 2003-2008; now Associate Professor, Wistar Institute, Philadelphia.
Dr. Andres Ivanov – former post doc 2008-2012; now Lecturer in Haemato-Oncology, Barts Cancer Institute, London.
Dr. Taranjit Singh Rai – former post doc 2008-2014; now Lecturer University of West of Scotland.
Dr. Alyssa Kennedy – former M.D. PhD student 2006-2011; now Senior Resident, Children’s Hospital, Boston.

 



%d bloggers like this: